Top Menu

Rosie O'Donnell gets show on Sirius XM radio

Rosie O’Donnell will get a live two hour call in program on Sirius XM radio starting on November 2nd.

“Like Rosie herself, Rosie Radio will be compelling, intriguing, unpredictable, and thought-provoking,” the press release proclaims. “The show will feature Rosie’s trademark wit, wisdom and straightforward take and outlook on life.”

O’Donnell’s actually quite formidable on TV. Here she is duking it out with Elisabeth Hasselbeck over Iraq, and it isn’t a “cat fight” like the poster who put up the video says, it’s a serious debate. O’Donnell opposed the U.S. invasion of Iraq. Hasselbeck is making some football analogy about how you can’t wait for your opponent to make a move before attacking. “What does that do for your enemy?” she asks O’Donnell, her hands flailing in the air.

“Well you know what Elizabeth, if the enemy is innocent civilians, I don’t want to play that kind of football,” O’Donnell shoots back.

Rosie Radio will stream Monday through Friday from 10:00 am – 12:00 pm ET/7:00 – 9:00 am PT on SIRIUS XM Stars, SIRIUS channel 102 and XM channel 155. It will repeat from 8:00 – 10:00 pm ET/5:00 – 7:00 pm PT, with a “Best of the Week” airing at various times on the weekend.

Just one dollar a month makes you a patron of Radio Survivor. Help us through our Patreon Campaign!

Be Sociable, Share!


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes