Top Menu

Intl-podcast-day-feature-image-600x300

Celebrate International Podcast Day on Wednesday

We had National Radio Day in August, now get ready for International Podcast Day tomorrow. As the name makes clear, it’s a day celebrate this decade-old audio art form that is now experiencing a much-deserved surge into the mainstream.

Along with listening to your favorite podcasts–and maybe showing them some love on social media or via crowdfunding–you can tune in to a live Podcast Day video stream. In fact, the live stream gets started today at 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET in North America, since it’s already tomorrow for the podcast producers and listeners in Australia and New Zealand. And, you can learn more about those countries’ growing podcast scenes with a few events in the live stream.

At 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET today the hosts of the Netflix Podcast will present “Australia – What We’ve Learned Podcasting.” Then at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET podcaster Paul Spain will present “New Zealand – Podcasting to a Local Audience.”

Further making good on the international aspect of the day, the stream will also host sessions from Spain, the UK, Germany, Poland, Argentina, Finland, Canada, Italy, and the United States.

On Wednesday at noon PT / 3 PM ET I will be participating in a session tackling the history of podcasting, headed by veteran podcasting expert Rob Greenlee, now head of content for Spreaker.

What will you do to celebrate International Podcast Day? Let us know in the comments, or tweet us @RadioSurvivor using the hashtag #podcastday.


Just one dollar a month makes you a patron of Radio Survivor. Help us through our Patreon Campaign!


LinkedInRedditTumblrPinterestInstapaperGoogle GmailShare

, , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes