Top Menu

Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame 2013 Inductees Announced

KRE Building 2013

Radio Day by the Bay 2013 (photo: J. Waits)

The latest crop of inductees into the Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame was announced at Radio Day by the Bay on Saturday. The class of 2013 inductees will be honored at a ceremony on Saturday, October 12, 2013 at Spenger’s in Berkeley.

The radio luminaries to be feted include:


William H. “Bill” Weaver (Executive, co-owner KLOK 1170 AM)

Mike Pechner (Specialty category, meteorologist)

Roy Trumbull (Engineer)

Jane Morrison (Pioneer, community affairs director KNBR)

Henry Leff (Educator, he began teaching at City College of San Francisco in its broadcasting program in the 1940s! This is the same department where student radio station KCSF is located)

Dan Rusanowsky (Sports, play-by-play for San Jose Sharks)

Barbara Taylor (Newscaster, KCBS)

Mike Sugerman (Newcaster, KCBS)

Dennis Netto (Program Host “Dennis Erectus.” I remember listening to his “shock jock” broadcasts on San Jose rock station KOME during my youth)

Bobby Ocean (Program Host)





  1. Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame Luncheon Honors 2013 Inductees | Radio Survivor - November 4, 2013

    […] the Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame’s 2013 Induction Luncheon. Although the latest inductees were announced several months ago at Radio Day by the Bay, Saturday’s event was a chance to celebrate the 10 individuals and […]

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes