Top Menu

mtvU announces 25 finalists for College Radio Woodie Award

mtvU announces College Radio Woodie finalists

mtvU announces College Radio Woodie finalists

After an initial nomination round, mtvU has announced the 25 finalists for the 2013 College Radio Woodie Award. Online voting will whittle this list down to 10 finalists and web visitors can vote until Wednesday, February 20th at 4pm EST. The award recognizes stellar college radio stations.

Last year’s winner was WASU at Appalachian State University, the 2011 winner was WVUM (University of Miami), the 2009 winner was KUPS (University of Puget Sound), and the 2008 winner was WICB (Ithaca College) .

The 25 college radio finalists are:

WERS (Emerson College, Boston, MA)

KUOM aka Radio K (University of Minnesota)

KXLU (Loyola Marymount University, Los Angeles, CA)

WDBM (Michigan State University)

KVRX (University of Texas, Austin)

KALX (University of California, Berkeley)

Radio UTD (University of Texas, Dallas)

WXOU (Oakland University, Rochester, MI)

WMBR (M.I.T., Boston, MA)

WNYU (New York University)

KCSU (Colorado State University)

KWVA (University of Oregon)

WZND (Illinois State University)

WAIH (SUNY-Potsdam)

WUSC (University of South Carolina)

WPTS (University of Pittsburgh)

WITR (Rochester Institute of Technology)

ACRN (Ohio University)

KSUA (University of Alaska, Fairbanks)

WSOU (Seton Hall University)

WKPS (Pennsylvania State University, University Park)

WKDU (Drexel University)

WGCS (Goshen College)

KVCU (University of Colorado)

WRAS (Georgia State University)


, , ,


  1. mtvU College Radio Woodie Finalists Culled to 10 Stations | Radio Survivor - February 22, 2013

    […] Award. After a preliminary nomination period, the number of college radio stations in the running was reduced to 25 and is now narrowed down to voters’ favorite 10 U.S. college radio […]

  2. KSUA Wins mtvU 2013 College Radio Woodie Award | Alaska News Feed - March 23, 2013

    […] initial nomination round, the most popular college radio stations (by online vote) were culled to 25 finalists.  Additional online voting reduced the field to the final list of 10 college radio station […]

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes