Top Menu

WLTL is Big Winner in 2012 John Drury High School Radio Awards

High School Students at WGBK (November 2009 photo by J. Waits)

High School Students at WGBK (November 2009 photo by J. Waits)

On November 10, 2012, the annual John Drury High School Radio Awards were presented to young student broadcasters. The big winner this year was WLTL 88.1 FM from Lyons Township High School in LaGrange, Illinois, which won not only Best Radio Station, but also five other 1st place awards as well as seven awards total for 2nd and 3rd place in various categories. This is the 5th time that the 45-year-old WLTL has won Best Radio Station in the John Drury Awards. On WLTL’s website you can listen to some of the winning entries.

Other winning stations included WBFH 88.1 FM from Bloomfield Hills, Michigan (2nd place for Best Radio Station), WWPT 90.3 FM from Staples High School in Westport, Connecticut (3rd place for Best Radio Station) and WRHS from Reavis High School in Burbank, Illinois (tied for 3rd place for Best Radio Station).

The complete winners list (PDF) as well as details about winners from previous years can be found on the John Drury Awards website.

LinkedInRedditTumblrPinterestInstapaperGoogle GmailShare

, , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes